Daily Archives: April 3, 2010

Day 31 – book

Day 31 - Lyric BookThis little old book is a Birthday book which belonged first to I believe one of my great aunts uncles, or my grandfather.  I know this as some names have been entered next to the dates inside, and it was with the photographs that I inherited from my grandfather.

It is really interesting and really annoying at the same time as there are names against dates, but no years are entered! Also there is no published date on the book ether, so I have no reference to when it was first used. I have tried to research it but have not found any reference online to anything similar.  I may try again one day.

I thought it would be interesting to post the ‘lyrics’ for today, there are two, one suitable for a woman, one for a man, you can make up your mind which is which.

Love’s graces all around her do dwell,
She’s fairest where thousands are fair.

Tweedside – ANON

Fondly wooing, fondly suing,
Let me love, nor love in vain.

Bonnie Lassie – ALLAN